Appointments - August 2013

CP-P/214/2013 :  Reconstituted the Committee to animate the Apostolate of Inter-Religious 

                             Dialogue in the Archdiocese as follows:


                             Fr. Caetano Fernandes,                          Convenor

                             Fr. Noel D’Costa,                                   Member

                             Fr. Lyndon Rodrigues, s. f. x.,               Member

                             Sr. Maria Christi, a. c.,                            Member

                             Mr. Rafael Fernandes,                             Member

                             Ms. Laura Braganza,                                Member

                             Ms. Sarojini Souza,                                  Member

                             Mr. John Conception Pereira,                   Member

                             Ms. Blanche Mascarenhas,                       Member

                             Ms. Velma Fernandes,                              Member


CP-P/208/2013 : Rev. Fr. Pio Salvador Almeida appointed  Dean of Pernem Deanery.


CP-P/209/2013 : Rev. Fr. Tomas Simão João Lobo appointed Dean of Mapuça Deanery.


CP-P/210/2013 : Rev. Fr. Alexandre Antonio Agnelo Pereira appointed Dean of Panjim Deanery.


CP-P/211/2013 : Rev. Fr. Simon Barnabé  Fernandes appointed Dean of Canacona Deanery.


CP-P/212/2013 : Rev. Fr. Manoel Francisco Antonio Fernandes appointed Dean of Chinchinim 



CP-P/213/2013 : Rev. Fr. Patrick Luis, s. f. x.,  appointed Dean of Sanguem Deanery.



CP-Dec/216/2013 : Establishing an Oratory in a room at the entrance of the Priests’ residence of

                                of  St. Anne’s Parish, Parra. 

CP-P/226/2013 :    Rev. Fr. Jayson Vaz appointed Assistant to the Parish Priest of St. Joseph’s 

                               Parish,   São José de Areal.

CP-227/2013 :       Rev. Fr. James Alex Torres e Silva relieved of the post of Parish Priest of

                               Guardian Angel’s Parish, Sanvordem, at his request.

CP-Dec/229/2013 : Establishing an Oratory in a renovated room to the left side of St. Lawrence’s 

                                 Parish, Sinquerim.

CP-P/230/2013 :    Constituting a Committee for the Vocation Commission for the Diocesan 

                                Clergy   of the Archdiocese with the following  persons :

                               Rev. Fr. Derick Fernandes,                           Director

                               Rev.  Fr. Tony  Salema,                                Member

                               Rev.  Fr. Norbert D’Silva,                            Member

                               Rev.  Fr. Arvino Fernandes,                         Member

                               Rev. Fr. Joseph Estrocio,                              Member

                               Rev. Fr. Constancio Carvalho,                      Member

                               Rev. Fr. Trindade Monteiro,                         Member

                               Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio Rodrigues,              Member

CP-P/234/2013 : Reconstituting the Administrative Committee of the “Cofre do Servo de Deus, Pe. 

                            José Vaz” with the following   persons :

                           Rev. Fr. Simião Fernandes,                               President

                           Rev. Fr. Eremito Rebello,                                Treasurer

                           Rev. Fr. Lawrence Mascarenhas,                     Secretary

                           Rev. Fr. Eusico Pereira,                                    Member

                           Mr. Celso Fernandes,                                       Member

CP-P/235/2013 : Reconstituting the Committee for the Apostolate of Ecumenism with the follow-

                             ing   persons :

                             Rev. Fr. Simião Fernandes,                            Convenor

                             Rev. Fr. Tomas Lobo,                                     Member

                             Rev. Fr. Steve Rodrigues, o. f. m., Cap.,        Member

                             Rev.  Fr. Mariano D’Costa,                             Member

                             Sr. Izabel de Souza, p. s. a.,                             Member

                             Ms. Ninfa D’Silva,                                          Member

                             Ms. Merzina Clemente,                                   Member

                            Mr. James Kurien,                                            Member

                            Mr. Sachin Moraes,                                          Member

CP-P/236/2013 : Reconstituting the Committee of the Cause of Canonization of  Blessed Joseph 

                             Vaz with the following persons : 

                           Rev. Fr. Simião Fernandes,                               President

                           Rev.  Fr. Eremito Rebello,                                Treasurer

                           Rev.  Fr. Lawrence Mascarenhas,                     Secretary

                           Rev. Fr. Ubaldo Fernandes,                              Member

                           Rev.  Fr. Elvis Dias,                                          Member

                           Rev. Fr. Norman Almeida, s. f. x.,                   Member

                           Sr. Gerosa Dias, s. f. n.,                           Member

                           Ms. Cynthia Fernandes e Clemente,        Member

                           Ms. Janet Fernandes e de Souza,             Member

                           Mr. Oscar Noronha,                                 Member

                           Mr. Michael Rodrigues,                             Member

CP-P/237/2013 : Reconstituting the Diocesan Commission for Sacred Art and Heritage with the 

                            following   persons : 

                             Rev. Fr. Manuel Ubaldo Dias,                            Convenor

                             Sr. Elsy Fernandes, s. f. n.   

                              Engineer Sylvester Souza

                              Architect José Noronha

                              Rev. Fr. Tony Fernandes, s. f. x.

                              Rev. Fr. Agnelo Rodrigues

                              Rev. Fr. Eusico Pereira

                              Rev. Fr. George Dias

                              Rev. Fr. Benjamin Vitoria

                              Rev. Fr. Freddy Lobo        

CP-P/238/2013 : Ms. Merlyn Dias relieved from the post of Secretary of  the Diocesan Family 

                             Service Centre and   Ms. Maria Blanche Fernandes  appointed  in her place. 

CP-P/239/2013 : Rev. Fr. Lourenço Paulo Mascarenhas appointed In-Charge of the Church of 

                             “Cruz   dos Milagres”, Old Goa, and of its attached structures.

CP-Of/240/2013 : Rev. Fr. Lucio Dias appointed also Parochial Administrator of Guardian Angel’s

                               Parish, Sanvordem.











Golden Verse

1Korintkarank 7:38

Mhonnttôch aplê ankvar hoklê lagim logn zata to borem korta; ani logn zaina to odik borem korta.